Sunset over Edinburgh

Hello Fellow Gallopers,

Hoping all of you had a great weekend.

And what a weekend it has been for sport. England and Scotland drew in a nail-biting Rugby match at Murrayfield, Scotland and the 2010 F1 Season kicked off with a sensational race at Bahrain which saw Hamilton secure third for McLaren. For those of you who know me well, you’ll know what an ardent F1 and McLaren fan I am but more on that later. Let’s get back to photography.

Following on from my previous post, I thought it best to stay with the theme of Sunrise and Sunset for today’s post as well.

Last time around I showcased a set of images that showed a dramatic sunrise over Edinburgh. I thought it only logical that I showcase a set of images that showed a dramatic sunset over Edinburgh while we were still on the topic of sunrise and sunset.

Took this set on the evening of my Birthday and it was pretty poignant to see the sun set on another day and another year of my life. Mother Nature didn’t let me down though and I was gifted a spectacular sunset.

Here’s a taster, if you like, of the images* in the set.

Looking out towards Edinburgh Castle

The sun begins to set

Just when I thought the sun had set and gone behind the clouds…

…it breaks through the clouds one last time before it finally sets.

If you’d like to see the rest of this set, please feel free to visit the album at:  http://koshy.smugmug.com/Nature/21st-February/11347618_uEgcX#796959395_PuZ9A

These two sets reiterate the fact that no two sunrises or sunsets are ever the same. How awesome!!

Till next time, take care and gallop free.

 

 

* – images taken with Canon 50D.

Leave a Reply

